This app deletes messages sent by mistake

APP "Protect Your Privates" is the name of the app designed to efficiently protect users from embarrassment. It deletes messages that have been sent to others by mistake. The new smartphone application "Protect Your Privates" not only retrieves messages sent by mistake, but also deletes them directly from the server. This means that the recipient of the message does not even notice that anything has gone wrong. According to developer Isaac Datikashvili, the free software is currently only available for Apple mobile devices with an iOS operating system, but Android and Windows Mobile are set to follow soon.End-to-end encryptionHowever, there are other useful functions hidden in this practical messenger. For example, messages and photos that have already been sent are protected from being shared via screenshots - a function that Facebook Messenger does not have. As a brief pressetext test on an Android device shows, screenshots of conversations or entire conversation histories can be taken without any problems, and the app is technically based on end-to-end encryption. Despite the software's potential range of functions, users should be quick if they accidentally send a message. According to the developer, the message can only be retrieved and deleted by the recipient if it has not yet been read or opened. Similar to Snapchat, unopened content is automatically deleted after 24, twelve or even three hours, depending on the settings. According to Datikashvili, the smart app was actually developed for the secure transmission of medical data.

More articles on the topic